Celsius-Linnaeus Lecturers 2022

Every year the Faculty of Science and Technology arranges the Celsius-Linnaeus honorary lectures in memory of Carl von Linné and Anders Celsius, both distinguish professors at Uppsala University. The appointed Celsius-Linnaeus lecturers are at today's forefront of research within their fields.

Celsius Lecturers

Sonia I. Seneviratne, Professor for Land-Climate Dynamics at ETH Zurich.

Jenny Nelson, Professor of Physics at Imperial College, London.

Christina Goldschmidt, Professor of Probability, Department of Statistics at the University of Oxford.

Linnaeus Lecturers

Jeremy Nicholson, Emeritus Professor of Biological Chemistry at Imperial College, London.

Svante Pääbo, Honorary Professor of Genetics and Director at Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Leipzig.